Completion of social accountability tools in 26 local councils from different governorates of the West Bank
Completion of social accountability tools in 26 local councils from different governorates of the West Bank


LGSIP, in cooperation with the Local Government Reform Program (GIZ-LGRP), concluded a series of workshops on social accountability and its tools, especially hearing sessions,and Citizen Charter tool in 26 local councils from various West Bank governorates. This was done with the participation of the heads and members of local bodies in the target locations, as well as the local community and representatives of grassroots and youth institutions.

These workshops dealt with practical application of social accountability tools where hearing sessions were held in 15 village councils that brought together decision-makers and community. These workshops between the representatives of the village council and the local community enabled them to know the satisfaction of the citizens in the target areas with their services by asking direct questions to decision makers about these services and how to improve them and in turn provided answers and solutions during these sessions.


In the same context, the Citizen Charter was launched in 11 other village councils through an official ceremony of all local bodies ,Taawon and the local community. During the ceremony, the citizens' charter was launched in the targeted village councils, On the other hand they agreed about certain services upon by their respective regions. 


The implementation of these social accountability tools is an essential step in supporting communication and joint action between the community, local authorities and jurisdictions. This aims to increase citizen participation in local planning and decision-making processes. It also opens the way to develop  the relationship between local authorities and citizens and the joint cooperation to disseminate the concepts of social accountability and its tools.

LGSIP is a national program implemented by the Ministry of Local Government and the Municipal Development and Lending Fund, funded by a number of donors. The program aims to respond to the financial and institutional challenges facing village councils in Palestine.

اختتام تنفيذ أدوات المساءلة المجتمعية في 26 هيئة محلية من مختلف محافظات الضفة
اختتام تنفيذ أدوات المساءلة المجتمعية في 26 هيئة محلية من مختلف محافظات الضفة

رام الله- وطن: اختتمت مؤسسة تعاون لحل الصراع ضمن برنامج تحسين الحكم المحلي والخدمات المحلية LGSIP وذلك بالتعاون مع برنامج الاصلاح في قطاع الحكم المحلي GIZ-LGRP سلسلة من ورشات العمل حول  تطبيق المساءلة المجتمعية وأداوتها، وتحديداً جلسات الاستماع وميثاق المواطن في 26 هيئة محلية من مختلف محافظات الضفة الغربية. وقد تم ذلك  بمشاركة رؤساء وأعضاء الهيئات المحلية في المواقع المستهدفة بالاضافة إلى المجتمع المحلي وممثلي المؤسسات القاعدية والشبابية.

و قد تناولت ورشات العمل هذه تطبيقاً عملياً لأدوات المساءلة المجتمعية حيث تم تطبيق جلسات استماع في 15 مجلس قروي جمعت صانعي القرار والمجتمع المحلي. وقد مكنت هذه الورش واللقاءات المحتمعية بين ممثلي المجلس القروي  والمجتمع المحلي من معرفة مدى رضى المواطنين في المناطق المستهدفة عن خدماتها المقدمة من خلال توجيه اسئلة مباشرة لصناع القرار حول هذه الخدمات وكيفية تحسينها وبدورهم قدموا الإجابات والحلول خلال هذه الجلسات .

وفي السياق ذاته تم اطلاق ميثاق المواطن في 11 مجلس قروي اخر وذلك من خلال حفل رسمي جميع الهيئات المحلية ومؤسسة تعاون لحل الصراعات والمجتمع المحلي، حيث تم من خلال الحفل اطلاق ميثاق المواطن في المجالس القروية المستهدفة  والذي ينص على التزامات  كل من المواطنين من جهة وممثلي الهيئات المحلية من جهة أخرى  وذلك لخدمات معينه تم الاتفاق عليها  كل حسب منطقته.

ويأتي تطبيق أدوات المساءلة المجتمعية هذه كخطوة أساسية لدعم التواصل والعمل المشترك بين المجتمع المحلي والهيئات المحلية وجهات الاختصاص. ويهدف ذلك الى  زيادة مشاركة المواطنين في التخطيط وعمليات صنع القرار المحلي .  كما و تفتح المجال لتنمية وتطوير العلاقة ما بين الهيئات المحلية والمواطنين والتعاون المشترك لنشر  مفاهيم  المساءلة المجتمعية وتطبيق ادواتها .

ويذكر ان برنامج تحسين الحكم المحلي والخدمات المحلية LGSIP هو برنامج وطني ينفذه كل من وزارة الحكم المحلي وصندوق تطوير واقراض البلديات بتمويل من عدد من المانحين . ويهدف البرنامج الى الاستجابة الى التحديات المالية والمؤسساتية التي تواجه المجالس القروية في فلسطين .