Road Safety and Security Campaign in Ramallah and Al-Bireh / Beitunia
 Road Safety and Security Campaign in Ramallah and Al-Bireh / Beitunia

In cooperation with the Municipality of Beitunia, the Lod association, Al-Bireh Cultural Club and the Civil Defense Directorate, Ramallah, as a part of the project partners for social accountability, implemented a road safety and security campaign in Beitunia city to clean the water channels where targeted youth between 18 and 26 years old. 

After communicating with the authorities to obtain the necessary statistics on which the selected areas will be targeted in the national campaign for security and safety and according to the statistics received from the Directorate of Civil Defense Ramallah, Beitunia was one of the most affected areas in the Ramallah and Al-Bireh governorates to flooding during the winter season, leading to frequent incidents while Beitunia is the link between villages west of Ramallah and the city.

Communication was made with the Municipality of Beitunia, which showed full readiness for cooperation and partnership with the National Coalition for Social Accountability. In addition, communication has been made with the Lod association, Civil Defense Directorate, Ramallah, and Al-Bireh Cultural Club.

 The campaign was launched in front of Beitunia municipality. The Mayor of Beitunia assured on the importance of this campaign and its objectives and the role of the partner institutions. He expressed his  gratitude to Taawon for This initiative. 

About 20 water channels was cleaned and opened to make sure they were ready for winter. 


At the end of the campaign, the Director of Public Relations and Media at the Directorate of Civil Defense, Mr. Jafar expressed his gratitude of this type of campaign and assured on the need for permanent partnership between civil society organizations in order to provide the best services to citizens.

To watch the video please check the link below: 

Road Safety and Security Campaign in Ramallah and Al-Bireh/Beitunia

حملة الامن والسلامة على الطرق في محافظة رام الله والبيرة/ بيتونيا
حملة الامن والسلامة على الطرق في محافظة رام الله والبيرة/ بيتونيا

قامت مؤسسة تعاون لحل الصراع بالتعاون مع بلدية بيتونيا، جمعية اللد، نادي ثقافي البيرة، مديرية الدفاع المدني رام الله وذلك ضمن مشروع شركاء من اجل المساءلة المجتمعية بتنفيذ حملة الامن والسلامة على الطرق في مدينة بيتونيا لتنظيف العبارات والمناهل حيث استهدفت ذكور واناث تتراوح اعمارهم ما بين 18 الى 26 سنة. 

بعد التواصل مع الجهات المعنية للحصول على الاحصائيات اللازمة التي بناء عليها تم اختيار المناطق سيتم استهدافها في الحملة الوطنية للامن والسلامة. وبناءا على الاحصائيات التي وردتنا من مديرية الدفاع المدني رام الله كانت مدينة بيتونيا من أكثر المناطق في محافظة رام الله والبيرة عرضة للفيضانات خلال فصل الشتاء مما يؤدي إلى كثرة الحوادث هناك كون بيتونيا هي حلقة الوصل بين قرى غرب رام الله والمدينة.
من هنا تم التواصل مع بلدية بيتونيا التي ابدت الاستعداد التام للتعاون والشراكة مع الائتلاف الوطني للمساءلة المجتمعية كما وتم التشبيك مع جمعية اللد الخيرية ومديرية الدفاع المدني رام الله  ونادي ثقافي البيرة كونه عضو سكرتاريا الائتلاف الوطني للمساءلة المجتمعية.


حيث تم اطلاق الحملة من امام مقر بلدية بيتونيا بتغطية أعلامية، وخلال الاطلاقة اشاد رئيس بلدية بيتونيا خلال كلمته  بالحملة وأهدافها ودور المؤسسات الشريكة في تنفيذها وعبر عن شكره وامتنانه لمؤسسة تعاون لحل الصراع على تلك المبادرة التي تهدف إلى خدمة المجتمع المحلي بكافة فئاته. تم التوجه إلى العمل الميداني حيث تم الكشف على ما يقارب20 عبارة ومنهل في البلدة وتم فتحها والتأكد من جاهزيتها للشتاء .


وفي نهاية الحملة اشاد مدير العلاقات العامة والاعلام في مديرية الدفاع المدني رم الله السيد جعفر بأهمية هذا النوع من الحملات واشاد بضرورة الشراكة الدائمة ما بين مؤسسات المجتمع المدني من أجل تقديم افضل الخدمات للمواطنين.  

لمشاهدة الفيديو انقر على الرابط أسفل: 

مؤسسة التعاون تختتم مع الائتلاف الوطني للمسائلة المجتمعية حملة الامن والسلامة على الطرق في بيتونيا